The Most Complete Startup Job Search Stack

Startup Jobs Search

I remember when I graduated from school, I read this guide that gave the best advice: in any given economy, there’s always room for talent. If you’re exploring new opportunities out there, keep your head high as you will have to go through an insane number of rejections to land that offer. Keep evolving your game and skill sets, while searching for those opportunities. In this post, we have put together a complete stack of resources to find the right opportunity. This includes startup accelerator job listings, 70+ global VC portfolio companies, niche sites, and more!

Join tech communities 

Tech and startup communities are one of the best ways to empower your search. If you’re plugged into the community, you can get connected with new opportunities. Get connected with community builders as they have the gate keepers. Of course will be biased to recommend our own community as we have some of founders and tech leaders in our community. We have a private Slack where founders share opportunities with our community.

Get active with Events

Diversifying your search activity is the key. Events are a great way to meet the tech leaders in your community. Whether online or offline, get out of the house to meet some new faces.

Instead of asking what do you do? try asking ‘what’s your story?’ is one of the best networking advice I got.

This opens people more to talk about their goals and aspirations. You will more likely to find some common ground with people to relate and connect. For the list of up coming events and conference see here.

Startup Accelerators & Incubators

Startup accelerators and incubators are a good place to further connect with founders. Though many startups struggle in the early days, chances there may be a startup or two there that might be hiring after a fundraising round! The first hire largely varies depending on the company but some can include technical lead, operation or marketing! More processed-based roles are usually later as the company scales. You can get the complete list of startup accelerators and incubators here.

General Listings

General listings sites should be another tool in your search arsenal. These include job aggregators, social networks, and others.

Get active with social 

Investing in social network is vastly underrated. This includes platforms such as X, where a lot of founders have a made hire. Start with adding value and showcase your expertise. If you’re on Linkedin you can connect with me there.

VC Portfolio Companies

When there’s a new funding, startups are going to hire. This is a great way to stay updated with the up coming opportunities. For fundraising news, the best is to check our startup news media outlets such as FoundersPress. Get the startup newsletter so you don’t miss out on opportunities.

Modern Platforms

Modern recruiting platforms such as HiredHippo and MavenMind are designed to help you connect with curated opportunities. Take a few minutes to make a profile.

Get the list of Top Recruiters 

Who are the top recruiters in your industry? You can check our annual top recruiters coverage where we bring the tech community together. You can get connected with Top Recruiters here! Be sure to personalize a message when you reach out to them on Linkedin.

Recruiting Agencies 

Working with the right recruiting agency can make a huge difference in your search! They have best pulse in the industry. Submit your profile on their sites and connect with them on Linkedin. Check out agencies such as The Leadership Agency or SeekUp Strategies for scale ups and growing tech companies.

Startup Listings
FoundersBeta https://www.foundersbeta.com/startup-jobs/
Work at a Startup Y Combinator https://www.workatastartup.com/
Work in Tech https://www.workintech.ca/
WellFound https://wellfound.com/
F6S https://www.f6s.com/jobs
Startup Accelerators Jobs Feed
Y Combinator https://www.ycombinator.com/jobs
DMZ Startup Jobs Toronto https://dmz.ryerson.ca/dmz-startups-job-board/
Techstars https://jobs.techstars.com
General Listings
Linkedin https://www.linkedin.com
Indeed https://www.indeed.ca
Eluta https://www.eluta.ca
Neuvoo https://neuvoo.ca
Simply Hired https://www.simplyhired.ca
WowJobs https://www.wowjobs.ca
Jobtome https://ca.jobtome.com
Glass Door https://www.glassdoor.ca/index.htm
Job Bank Canada https://www.jobbank.gc.ca/home
Career Edge https://www.careeredge.ca/
TalentEgg https://talentegg.ca
Charity Village https://charityvillage.com/app/
Smashing Magazine https://www.smashingmagazine.com/jobs/
Jobbatical https://jobbatical.com
Mashable http://jobs.mashable.com
Authentic jobs https://authenticjobs.com
Krop https://www.krop.com
The ladders https://www.theladders.com
Honey Pot https://www.honeypot.io/en/
Dice https://www.dice.com
Design Jobs
Dribble https://dribbble.com/jobs
Behance https://www.behance.net/joblist
Marketing and Community Management Jobs
Community Management https://cmxhub.com/jobs/
Growth Hacking https://growthhackers.com/jobs
Modern Platforms
HiredHippo https://hiredhippo.ai/
MavindMind https://www.mavenmind.ai/
Jobbio https://jobbio.com
Hired https://hired.ca
TopTal https://www.toptal.com/
Vettery https://www.vettery.com
Join Handshake https://www.joinhandshake.com/
The Muse https://www.themuse.com/
WayUp https://www.wayup.com/
VC Portfolio Companies
500 Global https://jobs.500.co/jobs
a16z https://portfoliojobs.a16z.com/jobs
Alchemist Accelerator https://www.alchemistaccelerator.com/alchemist-jobs
AlleyCorp https://jobs.alleycorp.com/jobs
Antler https://careers.antler.co/jobs
ATX Venture Partners https://jobs.atxventurepartners.com/jobs
B Capital Group https://jobs.b.capital/companies
Bain Capital Ventrures https://jobs.baincapitalventures.com/jobs
Battery https://jobs.battery.com/jobs
BBG Ventures https://jobs.bbgventures.com/jobs
Bowery Capital https://bowerycap.com/portfolio-jobs
BTV https://jobs.btv.vc/jobs
Canapi https://careers.canapi.com/jobs
Canvas Ventures https://jobs.canvas.vc/
Chingona Ventures https://www.chingona.ventures/chingona-portfolio-job-board
Conversion Capital https://jobs.conversioncapital.com/jobs
Costanoa Ventures https://jobs.costanoavc.com/jobs
Craft Ventures https://jobs.craftventures.com/jobs
Crossbeam Capital https://jobs.crossbeam.vc/jobs
Crane Venture Partners https://careers.crane.vc/jobs
Differential Ventures https://jobs.differential.vc/jobs
Dreamit Ventures https://www.dreamit.com/careers
Earlybird VC https://jobs.earlybird.com/jobs
Entrepreneur First https://portfolio.joinef.com/jobs
ERA https://www.eranyc.com/jobs/
Essence VC https://careers.essencevc.fund/companies
Felicis https://jobs.felicis.com/jobs
Female Founderes Fund https://jobs.femalefoundersfund.com/jobs
ff Venture Capital https://jobs.ffvc.com/jobs
Fin Capital https://jobs.fin.capital/jobs
Fintech Ventures Fund https://jobs.fintechv.com/jobs
Firstmark Capital https://firstmark.com/careers/
Forecast Labs https://jobs.forecastlabs.com/jobs
Gaingels https://jobs.gaingels.com/jobs
General Catalyst https://jobs.generalcatalyst.com/companies
Golden Ventures https://jobs.golden.ventures/jobs
Gradient Ventures https://careers.gradient.com/jobs
Greylock Partners https://greylock.com/jobs/
GSV https://gsv.getro.com/jobs
H/L Ventures https://careers.h-l.vc/jobs
Hyde Park Ventures https://jobs.hydeparkvp.com/jobs
Inovia Capital https://careers.inovia.vc/jobs
Jump Capital https://jobs.jumpcap.com/companies
Kleiner Perkins https://jobs.kleinerperkins.com/jobs
Left Lane Capital https://jobs.leftlanecap.com/jobs
Lerer Hippeau https://jobs.lererhippeau.com/jobs
Lightspeed Venture Partners https://jobs.lsvp.com/jobs
M13 https://jobs.m13.co/companies
M25 https://jobs.midweststartups.com/jobs
MassMututal Ventures https://jobs.massmutualventures.com/jobs
Moxie Ventures https://careers.moxxie.vc/companies
NYCA Partners https://jobs.nyca.com/companies
Oak HC/FT https://jobs.oakhcft.com/companies
Portag3 Ventures https://careers.portageinvest.com/jobs
Point Nine https://jobs.pointnine.com/jobs
Primary VC https://jobs.primary.vc/jobs
Rally Ventures https://jobs.rallyventures.com/jobs
Real Ventures https://jobs.realventures.com/jobs
Redesign Health https://www.redesignhealth.com/jobs/
S32 https://s32.getro.com/jobs
Scale Venture Partners https://jobs.scalevp.com/jobs
Seedcamp https://talent.seedcamp.com/jobs
Sequoia Capital https://jobs.sequoiacap.com/jobs/
Sharp Alpha Ventures https://jobs.sharpalphaadvisors.com/jobs
Signal Fire https://jobs.signalfire.com/jobs
Spark Growth Ventures https://jobs.sparkgv.com/jobs
Techstars https://jobs.techstars.com/jobs
Everywhere Ventures (The Fund) https://jobs.everywhere.vc/jobs
Tusk Venture Partners https://jobs.tusk.vc/companies
VentureFizz https://venturefizz.com/
Verve Ventures https://jobs.verve.vc/jobs
Y Combinator https://www.ycombinator.com/jobs
Galvanize Climate Solutions https://portcojobs.galvanizeclimate.com/jobs
Recruiting Agencies
The Leadership Agency https://www.leadershipagency.com/
Linkus Group https://www.linkusgroup.com/
Savant https://savantrecruitment.ca/
SeekUp Strategies https://www.seekupstrategies.com/

Keep an eye out on our site for startup opportunities by signing up on our weekly startup newsletter. To get connected connecting with our community join here.

1024 768 Eric Rafat

Eric Rafat

Eric Rafat is a passionate founder with expertise in startups, building high-performing teams, and growth marketing. He is a top ranked tennis player and always up for a conversation about startups and tech. Eric also writes on EricRafat.com

All stories by : Eric Rafat